Raw view of specific publication

Become a member today and discover RegStream features

We strive to provide our clients with top notch tools to enable better compliance Start Now

Federal Reserve Board announces members of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee

The Federal Reserve Board on Wednesday announced seven members, including six new members, of its Insurance Policy Advisory Committee, or IPAC. The members will serve three-year terms beginning in 2022.

The IPAC, which was established by the Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief, and Consumer Protection Act, provides information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on domestic and international insurance issues.

IPAC members have expertise in life insurance, property and casualty insurance, and reinsurance, and have professional backgrounds in insurance accounting, actuarial science, academia, insurance regulation, policyholder advocacy, capital markets, and other areas.

New Members Nick Gerhart Homesteaders Executive Vice President, Chief Innovation Officer

John Golden Athene Holding Ltd.

Executive Vice President & General Counsel

Peter Kochenburger University of Connecticut School of Law Executive Director of Insurance Law LLM Program Deputy Director of the Insurance Law Center NAIC Funded Consumer Liaison Representative

Katanya Moore MetLife Vice President, Head of Regulatory Policy

William Torchiana Sullivan & Cromwell LLP Partner, Financial Institutions Group

Andrew Vedder Northwestern Mutual Vice President – Enterprise Risk Management

Re-appointed Member Pooja Rahman Protective Life Chief Risk Officer

For media inquiries, please email [email protected] gov or call 202-452-2955.

Disclaimer: RegRadar is not endorsed nor affiliated with the source authority. This material does not constitute any advice. This material is machine translated and does not constitute an official translation by the source authority. Please note that the information can be obtained free of charge through the source website.